List of Contributers


These methods have been developed over the years. Although it is not possible to include name of all but major contributers are-

Harpreet Kaur Saini, Biju Issac, Manoj Bhasin, Sudipto Saha, Manish Kumar, Aarti Garg, Sneh Lata, Mamoon Rashid, Nitish Kumar Mishra, Firoz Ahmed, Hifzur Rahman Ansari, Ruchi Verma, Deepti Sethi, and Yogita Sharma.


About G P S Raghava

Raghava.jpg Raghava is a scientist working at Bioinformatics Centre, Institute of Microbial Technology (IMTECH), Chandigarh, India. He did M.Sc. form Meerut University, M.Tech from IIT Delhi and PhD from IMTECH Chandigarh.

He worked as Postdoctoral fellow at Oxford University UK (1996-98), Bioinformatics specialist at UAMS, USA (2002-3 & 2006) and visiting professor at POSTECH, South Korea (2004). His group developed more than 100 web servers, 100 research papers, 50 Copyrights, 10 databases and mirror sites. He is responsible for setting Bioinformatics infrastructure at IMTECH and at UAMS Little Rock, USA ( He got following major awards/recognition I) Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar Award in Biological Science ii) “National Bioscience Award for Carrier Development” for year 2005-2006 (by Department of Biotechnology, Govt. India); iii) fellow of National Academy of Sciences (FNASc); and iv) fellow of Indian Academy of Science (FASc), Banglore.



G P S Raghava
Scientist and Head Bioinformatics Centre
Institute of Microbial Technology
Sector-39A, Chandigarh, India
Phone: +91-172-2690557, Fax: +91-172-2690632